Home Page

How Governing Body is Made Up

The Full Governing Body has twelve members made up as follows:-


  • three parent governors
  • one local authority governor
  • the headteacher
  • one staff governor
  • six co-opted governors


The Members of the Governing Body from September 2017 are:-




Name Type How selected Term from Term until


Mrs S. Chung Parent Election 16/3/16 15/3/20 Chair of Governors
Mrs J. Cooling Headteacher Ex Officio N/A N/A  
Mr S Sanders Parent Election 16/3/16 15/3/20 Chair of BHS Cttee
Mr C. Robberds Parent Election 13/3/17 12/3/21  
Mrs C. Lally Staff Election 13/5/14 12/5/18  
Mrs D. Millbanks Co-opted Governors 15/6/10 14/6/18  
Mr M. Davies Co-opted Governors 02/12/15 02/12/19  
Ms. Katie Andrews Co-opted Governors 12/7/17 11/7/21

Chair of Finance and Personnel Cttee


Dr Rebecca Morris Co-opted Governors 27/9/17 26/9/21  
Mr Lloyd Hopkins Local Authority LA 27/9/17 26/9/21 Chair of Progress, Attainment and Curriculum Committee
Mr Tom Harmon Co-opted



6/12/17 5/12/21  
Ms Sharmaine King Co-opted Governors 16/1/18 15/1/22  


Mrs D. Charles (Parent Governor) resigned from the Governing Body on 31st October 2016

Mr C. Downes (LA Governor) resigned on 7th February 2017

Mrs G. Dixon (Co-opted) resigned on 31st April 2017

Mrs S. Bragg (Co-opted) resigned on 12th July 2017